COFFEE LOVERS: Learn how to order healthy on your next coffee run! 

Don’t let your diet keep you from your morning coffee run! Though there have long been conflicting theories on the health benefits of coffee, some of us just can’t seem to say no. 


Coffee, specifically, is my drug of choice (me and millions of other Americans each and every day). And though the encompassing scent of freshly brewed coffee and the warm ambiance of a Starbucks cafe is most welcoming, the calories in the drinks aren’t always as such. 

Your healthy lifestyle is consistent every time you walk into a coffee shop- though it’s tempting as ever to spring for the new large, chocolate chip, caramel, marshmallow, swirl iced frappe thingy, you may now get sucked into this purchase each time you go. 

What people can do to avoid this habit from occurring is to plan! Do some research on the shop before you go and find a drink that isn’t going to take over half of your calorie intake for the day- it’s possible! Once you find your perfect, not-unhealthy drink of choice, you’ll be set. 


You can also make simple, small changes in your order to make it healthier. Instead of a regular iced mocha, try getting it skinny (made with skim milk rather than whole). Another small change is to use sugar free syrup instead of the regular, sugar-filled kind. It’s THAT easy and I swear, it tastes just as good once you get used to it. 
What change can YOU make to your coffee order today? I ordered my vanilla latte skinny today, what did you do? 

#coffee #health #healthy #coffeelover #coffeedrinker #healthycoffee #healthybreakfast #coffeerun #healthyeating #healthylifestyle #starbucks #healthystarbucks #calories #caloriecounter #drinkcoffee #vanillalatte #skinnyvanillalatte #skinny #fit #getfit #eathealthy #drinkhealthy 

Sources

http://www.perfectdailygrind.com/2015/12/dating-a-coffee-lover-5-things-you-need-to-know/

http://coffeeamp.com/category/coffee/coffee-dictionary/

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SzNG–d0fdc

http://the.honoluluadvertiser.com/article/2004/May/22/il/il04a.html

42 Comments Add yours

  1. This blog is awesome! I actually just made a post similar to this one about the top best tasting lower calorie options from Starbucks and Dunkin’ Donuts! Being from New York, people can not get enough coffee haha.

    Like

  2. adal2com6 says:

    please follow or like my blog guys its all about coffee im a huge coffee lovers sounds crazy but yeah lol ^_^ https://adal2com6.wordpress.com/blog/

    Like

  3. guys please follow my blog its all about coffee to all coffee lovers i want to share with you all my experience about coffee im a huge coffee lover https://tiffanyloach800.wordpress.com/blog/

    Like

  4. Alex Moen says:

    Easy switches, definitely. There are tons of tasty craft coffees and ways to brew it that cause it to be less bitter when you’re at home, eliminating the need for as much sweeteners and cream and all that too.

    Like

  5. Oh I hear you – I can’t live without coffeeee

    Like

  6. Earthy Tales says:

    Absolutely love adding coffee to my smoothies!

    Like

  7. Cyndi says:

    Hmm, I’m more about the cold brew, myself. But, yes! Skim milk is definitely the best! I personally can’t tell the difference.

    Like

  8. Love this, love coffee! Great blog!!

    Like

  9. threebrits says:

    Awesome – we love coffee! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  10. Hey! I am coffee lover too, although I shouldn’t drink it at all 😦 (bc of thyroid issues- you can check on my blog more if you are interested surely), but if I really, really crave, I make espresso with coconut milk or almond milk. I am not too often in Starbucks, but if I am and they have my fav Pumpkin Spicy lattee I am customizing it by telling – just 1 pump of syrup please 🙂 Less sugar, with actually the same flavor.
    Have a beautiful day with good coffee of course!
    B.

    Like

  11. J.Rockwell says:

    I enjoyed reading your post and I looked forward to reading more. I started a blog 2 weeks ago. Can you help me get followers?

    Like

  12. arielfoley says:

    I enjoyed finding this!! 🙂

    Like

  13. Estella Beavers says:

    This is perfect. I’ve been wondering how to my make my Starbucks order healthier.

    Like

  14. joveebaroma says:

    I always love Cafe Americano with Soya Milk on the side.

    Like

  15. Pingback: Fat Loss Tips Site
  16. kimigreyling says:

    If you love coffee, there is this really cool new coffee shop, give the blog a read, let me know what you think 😀 https://matiesmarketing244.com/2016/09/14/listen-up-my-brew/

    Like

  17. Sokphath says:

    That coffee looks so good 🙂

    Like

  18. Skinny Cap with one equal always. Try to go a medium instead of the large depneding on my need for caffeine at the time

    Like

  19. eliwoodbine says:

    Coffee is a delight, I always tend to have it black (double espresso – short).

    That said, these look glorious. May give them a go!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Eli

    Liked by 1 person

  20. graemejk says:

    Awesome post, some great ideas of balance in life

    Like

  21. tiukelly says:

    Great post! Also, Starbucks now serves almond milk!!

    Like

  22. Love this blog. I use to be obsessed with fraps and liked creamer with a splash of coffee. Now I order ice coffee with sugar free vanilla syrup and soy. It’s delish!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. squatwafflesntattoos says:

    Now you make me wanna go to Starbucks and orer a coffee 😀

    Like

  24. awesome post very good try make coffee healthy

    Like

  25. I love coffee and am trying to eat better as well. Love this post!

    Like

  26. What do you think about the health issues associated with mold toxicity in coffee though?

    http://www.rosieleizrowice.com

    Like

  27. My coffee drink of choice is also Vanilla Latte, but I prefer almond or coconut milk. This is great info, especially like the nutrition label!

    Like

  28. Hello. I love your blog about the best coffee for health. However, you have to remember that fat (especially saturated) is not the enemy and dairy causes inflammation, leading to some of our health problems.

    We need good fat in our diets to perform at our best, keep our brain in tip top condition and lubricate our joints. Sugar on the other hand, is not needed and causes many of our diseases today. Sugar substitute is just a chemical concoction that is alien to our bodies and a leading cause of cancer.

    Why not just have a regular American, only 10 calories, no additives and the caffeine helps protect our brain from dementia. Enjoy it, long and black 🙂

    Like

  29. I love this! My never ending battle between coffee and dieting can come to an end! Or at least, slow down a little. 🙂

    Like

  30. bberns27 says:

    Love this. love the pictures and the fact that you put the nutrition label in there. It is scary some of the things we eat without realizing it. That’s what I focus on in my blog. Feel free to check it out. https://millennialsurvivalblog.wordpress.com/blog/ I am definitely subscribing to your in hopes of more posts like this one!

    Britt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I definitely will head over to yours 🙂 It is so scary thinking about the labels that we don’t see! That’s why I try and keep an eye on it, I’m looking forward to seeing more through yours!

      Liked by 1 person

  31. I am a espresso lover , so I am calm when I go to the coffee shop:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That makes it that much easier!! I tend to switch it up sometimes so I need a little steer in the right direction! You’re already on a good track, keep it up 🙂

      Like

    2. Dont you know that there a coffee in the market today that it taste like coffee but it is more healthy and have 16,000 phythonutrients? LIVEN COFFEE ANYONE, we have five kinds, naturals, cappochino, original and lattie? pm me

      Liked by 1 person

      1. these are coffee that satisfies your taste and at the same time makes your body healthy because of its 16000 phythonutrients, good the body and is 16 in one coffee

        Like

Leave a Reply

