Chocolate, peanut butter, HEALTHY protein smoothie recipe!

Who said that eating healthy can’t taste good?! This is my FAVORITE smoothie recipe of all time! I think of this more as a dessert than a protein smoothie. I am a sucker for chocolate and peanut butter and this recipe never fails to satisfy my sweet tooth!

Now for those of you who are new to smoothie making, smoothies are a great way to jam pack lots of important vitamins and minerals into one serving. And this recipe is no exception!I’ve tried many different recipes when it comes to making smoothies and the first time I mixed all of these ingredients, even I thought it sounded nuts! So keep an open mind. How can so many, colorful, healthy foods go into a smoothie that’s supposed to taste like chocolate?!


 

I was inspired to write this post when I made this smoothie last night for dessert. As I pulled out all of my ingredients and began adding them to the blender, my dad’s jaw dropped. I will never forget the look on his face when he realized how many different tastes I was mixing together, resulting in a fruit packed protein smoothie that tastes just like a chocolate, peanut butter shake! 

Here are the details for this chocolatey, peanut buttery (yet, healthy) treat!

Directions: Mix all ingredients together and drink immediately!

Ingredients:

8 ice cubes

3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1/4 cup strawberries

1/2 cup blueberries

2 small bananas 

1/2 cup spinach

1-2 scoops chocolate protein (depending on your chocolatey preference)

2 tbsp powdered peanut butter (or regular peanut butter)

1/4 cup vanilla Greek yogurt (optional)
Like I said, sounds weird, tastes amazing! Give it a try and comment what you think!

#protein #proteinsmoothie #proteinshake #cleaneating #healthy #eatclean #healthyeating 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anika J says:

    Yum!!! I love any type of nut or peanut butter. Just had a smoothie myself and off for my morning hike.

    Nice to meet you and walk this path together!

    Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, I’m the biggest peanut butter freak out there!! I always like to throw some in my smoothie. It sounds like we lead very similar lives, can’t wait to read your posts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m going to have to try this for my next breakfast smoothie. I love powdered peanut butter.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So do I! I’m a peanut butter fanatic so using powdered peanut butter helps decrease that fat and calorie intake, with all the same flavor! Love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

